ATTENTION!   Outdoor burn ban in effect until 4:00 PM daily beginning February 15th.

Library Board of Trustees

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Library Board of Trustees provides oversight to the operation and development of the County's library system.  Meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday of each month in the Meeting Room at the Jamerson Memorial Library on Main Street in Appomattox.  Members serve four (4) year terms.


Ms. Pamela Judy, Chairman - Appomattox River District
(Term expires June 30, 2017)

Ms. Becky Henderson - Courthouse District
(Term expires June 30, 2014)

Ms. June Chenault - Falling River District
(Term expires August 31, 2018)

Ms. Sharon Goad - Piney Mountain District
(Term expires June 30, 2018)

Vacant - Wreck Island District
(Term expires June 30, 2016)

Contact Info:

Ryan Higginbotham, Director
J. Robert Jamerson Memorial Library
157 Main Street
P.O. Box 789
Appomattox, VA  24522
Phone:  (434) 352-5340
Fax:  (434) 352-0933