ATTENTION!   Outdoor burn ban in effect until 4:00 PM daily beginning February 15th.

Local Emergency Planning Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option



Bobby Wingfield, Appomattox County Director of Public Safety

Don Austin, Resident Engineer, VDOT

Roxanne Casto, Clerk, Town of Appomattox

Dalton Elder, Pamplin VFD & EMS

Jeff Elder, Public Works Director, Town of Appomattox

Ronald Franklin, Council, Member, Town of Pamplin

Timothy Garrett, Chief, Appomattox VFD

Marvin Hamlett, Editor, Appomattox Times-Virginian

Beth Ludeman-Hopkins, Horizons Behavioral Health

Barry Letterman, Sheriff

Barry Morris, Appomattox Lions Club

Senay Ozbay, Virginia Department of Health

Robert Parker, Virginia Department of Health 

Vicky Phelps, PIO, Appomattox County

Susan Walton, Appomattox County Rescue

Matt Wilbun, Central Virginia Electric Cooperative

Carton Womack, Williams Gas

Contact Info:

Bobby Wingfield
Emergency Management Coordinator
339 Court Street
PO Box 787
Appomattox, VA  24522
Phone:  (434) 352-3950
Fax:  (434) 352-3968